Book Three in the Rephaim Series: Illusion

I’m hopping up and down a little in my seat right now, because its here! Illusion has launched!

How do you tell what's true, when the illusion is real?
How do you tell what’s true, when the illusion is real?

It is a very exciting thing to launch the third book in a series and I am pleased with the way this one came out. I’m hoping my readers will be happy to see it as well.

But like most things in life, this didn’t happen in a vacuum. Through all the edits and revisions and cover tweeks, life continued.

School is back in session and we’ve completed the first quarter. It started with a roar and it hasn’t slowed down yet.

NaNoWriMo has me in it’s grip and I’m working to churn out 1667 words per day to meet that end of month, 50,000 word deadline.

The holidays are approaching. It’s my favorite time of year, but sometimes things get crazy. Worlds tend to collide. So I’m trying not to let that rattle me by deciding from the start to hold on to the season’s true joy and meaning.

All this is great and everything, but it pales in comparison to the most important things happening these days. The best parts of the next few months are going to be devoted, not to new books, but to new life. Specifically two new grand babies, due to arrive soon.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ll still be writing. And there are a lot of new offerings in the hopper. I’m hoping to release the second of the Forsythe High Series, Fire Candidate, in February, and then start work on a Christmas themed work for a collection set to release next October. And working on those will be fun and exciting.

But watching my family grow? That is the real treasure.

So to celebrate all the blessings in my life, along with the launch of Illusion, I’ve arranged a great sale on the Rephaim series. And, until we meet again, may your life be blessed and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

