An old poem, revised recently and presented for your consideration. Your thoughts?

Cold threads of indecision wind me ’round.

Image courtesy of University of California, Riverside
Image courtesy of University of California, Riverside

 Emotion races ahead of reason giving

 no answers and allowing no conclusions.

All is confused, convoluted and hidden,

my least favorite form of lost.

The future tucked under the shadow of the present

I cannot find the lighted path.

Choices multiply like beads of dust on a capricious wind.

Things I could do,

or say,

or feel.

But there are no clues as to

which is the right  path.

True north  hides in mists and

catastrophe lurks on every wrong turn.

The consequences of a misstep are

apocalyptic;

the cost too high to contemplate.

How do I move forward while I am

Thus blind? For the first time,

I am torn, terrified by the conviction

that doing the right thing may

cost

more than love can pay, may damage

something I cannot repair

or replace.

I am cursed

by my lack of vision,

hindered by a meager, first person perspective.

There is no one to ask for advice but God and

I fear His answer so

I shudder to ask the question and

am silent

except for my wailing mind.

Leave a Reply

