And oh, how you’ve missed me.

For those that don’t realize, this post referred to my own labor and delivery on August 21. Early on a Wednesday morning, my husband and I welcomed our second little girl into the world.

Image

Photo Credit

She’s pretty great.

She’s also the reason I’ve been on hiatus. Around month six of pregnancy, the pressure of working forty hours a week, adjusting to my husband’s new work schedule (which involves a lot of out of state travel) and raising a toddler, along with keeping up with my writing, became too much. Something had to be put on hold, and my writing was the only extraneous thing on the list. So off to the chopping block it went. I stepped away, not just from this blog, but from my personal blog and my novel(s).

Now, though, I have been able to send my full time job to the chopping block (YAY) and resume my writing (DOUBLE YAY). I worked on my novel for the first time in months earlier this week, and I can’t express how ecstatic I was. The writing wasn’t particularly good, and it was only four lines of dialogue, but it was a step back into a world I’ve left alone for too long. It’s time to clear out the cobwebs and get back to work.

Since I’m still only two weeks post-partum, I’ll only be taking one post a week, and will not be doing reviews yet. That will all come in due time. But for now, I’m glad to be back in any capacity. It feels good to use the creative brain again.

Happy Blogging!

Rai

6 thoughts on “I’m Back!

Leave a comment