Guess where I’m going?

No, guess. I’ll wait.

 

 

 

 

Nope, you’re wrong. Unless you guessed…

The FWA Mini-Conference in Altamonte Springs!

I attended the big FWA conference last October, and was so inspired and motivated. I’m so excited for what this weekend has in store. 

I’ve said it before, but I’ll risk sounding redundant.

I love conferences. I love being surrounded by other writers, other people who share my passion. I love the intelligent conversations and the genuine interest when people ask “What are you working on?”

Because they get it. They know what it’s like to be patronized. “Oh. you’re a writer.” They also know what it’s like when life gets in the way and a million other things seem more important than writing. They’ve been there when doubt creeps in and tells you that maybe other people can make a living writing, but not you. 

Writing conferences are this gentle, refreshing breeze, purifying and regenerating and whispering that maybe, just maybe, you can be successful. You can do this. You can write.

I’m excited for this weekend. I’ll miss Hubs and Munch while I’m gone, but I’ll secretly, selfishly revel in the time where I am not “wife” and “mother” first, but “writer”, trying, just like everyone else, to hone the craft and to find success.

Leave a Reply

