My book turnover rate isn’t what it once was, meaning that I don’t always have a review for you come Monday. It’s alright though. Today I’m just going to give you a peak into what’s going on in the world of my bookshelf, so you can know what to expect in the coming weeks. Maybe. We’ll see.

So. What am I reading?

 The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy – Again. I’ve read this book more times than I can count, and still it sits at my bedside, just begging to be read again. I probably won’t review this one. I read it so sporadically that I probably won’t have it finished before next Christmas.

Uglies – Any book that begins “The sunset was the color of cat vomit” has got to be a winner, right?

An Echo in the Darkness – Another reread. Romance isn’t usually my thing, espeially when it isn’t combined with spaceships, but Francine Rivers just gets me.

Ender’s Game – This is the one I’m excited about. It’s part of my “Sci-Fi Reading plan for dummies”. I had to force myself to put it down last night so I could go to bed. You’ll be seeing this review, I promise.

So that’s what’s coming.

What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

