Can you free-write a blog?

Seriously, could I just sit here writing don’t forget to take those dresses to Teresa and also the kitchen needs cleaning and speaking of cleaning I wonder if Channing Tatum will come over and clean things for me in his Army costume from Magic Mike. But without taking it off and also with no touching because gross.

That’s what it’s like in my head.

I wonder if that’s why I have such a hard time writing in general. I love to write. I love getting my thoughts about these characters out on paper. I feel like I have a worthwhile story to tell, and the idea of having people read my work is both terrifying and exhilarating.

But I’m so scattered. When my mind should be on my novel, it’s on what needs doing around the house and what Paul and Munchkin are doing and what everyone on Facebook is up to and hey look PINTEREST!

Do they make Adderall for adults? Because I need some.

So tell me, fellow writers, how do you combat the Brain Scatter?

Leave a Reply

