I hate when bloggers are a day late. Seriously, get it together.

So, I discovered Pinterest recently, and I’m a little addicted to it.

Or a lot.

Anyway.

I’ve been noticing a lot of book-related crafts on there that are intriguing to say the least. I don’t know if I could actually do them though, as they usually require tearing pages out of books, which is just a little horrifying to me.

Or a lot.

Anyway.

Take a look at this:

 

Super adorable, especially if you were having a literary-themed wedding. Which I sort of wish I had, now that I see all the adorable stuff on Pinterest, which was not around when I got married.

And then this:

Source: etsy.com via Eva on Pinterest

 

This is so stinkin cute, I might actually have to have it.My sweet husband loves to paint, and if I could bring myself to actually rip a page out of a book, I could have some great wall art for our bedroom. You could do this with a good love story (a la Pride and Prejudice), and have amazing Master Bedroom art.

If it’s Holiday time:

 

 

I almost did these this past year, but, as I’ve mentioned, I just couldn’t bring myself to, you know, rip away. These would be awesome with pages from something like A Christmas Carol. I don’t know if anyone would look close enough to notice what the pages said, but I know I would, and that would just add a nice little touch.

Lastly, and this one is the one that really has me shaking, because I want to do it SO BAD:

 

Nooks are not cute. And they just don’t have that satisfying book-y feel. But you could remedy that with an old book and an exacto knife.My only dilemma here, other than taking an exacto knife to a book, is that I would only be able to do it to a book I didn’t really care about, and then I would feel embarrasses because it would look like I was reading a terrible book all the time.

I don’t know if I’ll ever get the courage to do any of these, but I’ll keep you posted.

Could you ever deface a book for the sake of crafty glory?

Leave a Reply

